Calcul Québec holds its second Annual General Meeting

Calcul Québec second Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Wednesday, November 30, 2022, at École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS). A visit to mark Narval computing cluster’s first anniversary was also organized.

Here are some of the points discussed during this AGM:

  • Adoption of the 2021 AGM minutes;
  • Review of the financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2022;
  • Appointment of the auditors for the coming year;
  • Election of the Board of Directors for the coming year.

Calcul Québec Board of Directors has been set at 15 members. The following people have been appointed as Calcul Québec Board members:

Eugénie Brouillet, Martha Crago, Charles Gale, Jean-Pierre Perreault, Armand Soldera, Luc Stafford, Dominique Bérubé, François Bertrand, Christian Casanova, Yves Chiricota, Étienne Yergeau, Christian Agbobli, Alain Bourque, Sylvie Makzhoum, Alexandre Gervais.

Calcul Québec congratulates and wishes the best of success to its new Board members and thanks their previous Board members for their involvement and dedication! 

Attendees enjoyed a taste of the Holidays at a small reception to mark Narval supercomputer’s anniversary.